الملف الشخصي المعالج النفسي


نافين قسامالي LMFT

خلفيّة

Naveen Kassamali LMFT هو معالج نفسي مرخص من قبل مجلس كاليفورنيا للعلوم السلوكية (الترخيص # LMFT106133). تعمل مع الأفراد والأزواج والعائلات كجزء من فريقنا الطبي السلوكي المتكامل.

إنها تجمع بين التدخلات العلاجية القائمة على الأدلة المختارة بناءً على البحث ، وحكمها السريري ، وتفضيلات كل مريض ، بأسلوب علاقي دافئ ، من أجل تحقيق أفضل النتائج لمرضانا.

النهج السريري

يطبق نافين تقنيات العلاج الأنسب والقائمة على الأدلة لاحتياجات كل فرد. تشمل مجموعة مهاراتها العلاج السلوكي المعرفي (CBT) ، والعلاج السلوكي الجدلي (DBT) ، والعلاج بالقبول والالتزام (ACT) ، والعلاج المعرفي القائم على اليقظة (MBCT) ، والمقابلات التحفيزية (MI) ، وعلم النفس الصحي ، وعلاج التعرض ، والعلاج النفسي للإدمان. كما أنها تقدم العلاج النفسي بمساعدة الكيتامين بالاشتراك مع فريقنا الطبي.

التعليم
حصلت نافين على شهادتها الجامعية في علم الاجتماع من جامعة كاليفورنيا في ديفيس وماجستير في علم النفس الإرشادي في جامعة نوتردام دي نامور. ركزت أطروحة الماجستير الخاصة بها على تأثير microagressions على مجموعات سكانية محددة متعددة الثقافات.

خبرة في العمل
قبل انضمامه إلى My Doctor Medical Group ، عمل نافين في الإعدادات الطبية على فرق طبية وسلوكية متكاملة ، بما في ذلك مستشفى فريمونت ومركز كاليفورنيا باسيفيك الطبي ومستشفى ستانفورد. إنها تقدم مجموعة واسعة من المهارات والنهج القائم على الفريق للرعاية والذي يعمل بشكل مثالي مع نموذج الممارسة لدينا.

لتحديد موعد أو لمزيد من المعلومات:
اتصل بنا

Psychotherapist Profile


Naveen Kassamali LMFT

Background

Naveen Kassamali LMFT is a psychotherapist licensed by the California Board of Behavioral Sciences (License #LMFT106133). She works with individuals, couples and families as part of our integrated medical-behavioral team.

She combines evidence-based therapy interventions chosen based on research, her own clinical judgment, and each patient's preferences, in a warm relational style, in order to achieve optimal results for our patients.

CLINICAL APPROACH

Naveen applies the most appropriate and evidence-based therapy techniques to each individual's needs. Her skill set includes cognitive-behavioral therapy (CBT), dialectical behavior therapy (DBT), acceptance and commitment therapy (ACT), Mindfulness Based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), motivational interviewing (MI), health psychology, exposure therapy and addiction psychotherapy. She also provides ketamine-assisted psychotherapy in conjunction with our medical team.

EDUCATION
Naveen earned her undergraduate degree in sociology at UC Davis and her masters in counseling psychology at Notre Dame de Namur University. Her masters thesis focused on the impact of microagressions on specific multicultural populations.

WORK EXPERIENCE
Prior to joining My Doctor Medical Group, Naveen worked in medical settings on integrated medical-behavioral teams, including Fremont Hospital, California Pacific Medical Center and Stanford Hospital. She brings a broad skill-set and team-based approach to care which works perfectly with our practice model.

To schedule an appointment or for more information:
CONTACT US