إعادة التأهيل في المنزل: برنامج غير مكون من 12 خطوة لمشاكل الكحول


هل تفكر أنت أو أحد أفراد أسرتك في إجراء تغيير؟ يمكن أن يكون اضطراب تعاطي الكحول ، الذي يشار إليه أحيانًا باسم إدمان الكحول أو الاعتماد على الكحول ، أحد أكثر أنواع الإدمان صعوبة في العلاج. يعتبر الكحول مخدرًا منتشرًا جدًا ولكنه مقبول اجتماعيًا في مجتمعنا ، وقد يكون من الصعب تحديد الإفراط في استخدامه - في أنفسنا أو في أحبائنا.

يمكن أن تبدو مشكلة تعاطي الكحول مختلفة باختلاف الأشخاص. يظل العديد من الأشخاص يعملون في العمل بالرغم من الاضطراب الشديد ، ويعتبرون أنفسهم يشربون "بكفاءة عالية". يشرب البعض كل يوم. يشرب الآخرون فقط بنمط الشراهة في عطلات نهاية الأسبوع. ومع ذلك ، فإن السمة المميزة لها عواقب بطريقة ما (اجتماعية ، عائلية ، مهنية ، طبية ، قانونية ، أو غيرها) مع الاستمرار في الشرب.

سنعمل معك لاتخاذ نهج متكامل للعلاج بما في ذلك إزالة السموم في المنزل ، والإشراف العالي ، والعلاج بمساعدة الأدوية ، والمراقبة المنزلية والمساءلة ، إلى جانب العلاج النفسي المتخصص والرعاية المتكاملة.

إذا كنت تبحث عن مساعدة نيابة عن أحد أفراد أسرتك أو أحد أفراد أسرتك ، فيمكننا أيضًا المساعدة في ترتيب استشارة عاجلة مع المدير الطبي لدينا بول أبرامسون MD لتحديد أفضل طريقة للمضي قدمًا.

يعد Stay-at-Home Rehab نهجًا ثوريًا جديدًا مقارنة بالفكرة التقليدية لإعادة التأهيل للمرضى الداخليين أو السكنيين حيث يتم تنفيذ برنامج شامل لعلاج الكحول كبرنامج منظم للمرضى الخارجيين ، مما يسمح لك بالبقاء في العمل أو المدرسة والتعافي في المنزل في بيئة مألوفة.

نحن هنا للمساعدة

يقع برنامج العلاج لدينا في سان فرانسيسكو. تتم الزيارات الطبية شخصيًا ، وتوفر هيكلًا مهمًا ، ولكن يتم توفير العلاج النفسي والعلاج الجماعي لدينا عبر Zoom بسبب الوباء ، مما يجعل برنامجنا أكثر ملاءمة. لقد رأينا نتائج ممتازة مع هذا النموذج الهجين.

إذا كان الأمر عاجلاً ، فيمكننا الاتصال بك على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع ومساعدتك في العثور على المساعدة التي تحتاجها.
415-963-4431

معرفة المزيد

هذا يعني أن المريض يبقى إما في بيئته المنزلية (وقد يذهب إلى العمل كل يوم) ، أو في مكان غير رسمي يخضع للإشراف. لدينا رفقاء رصينون يمكنهم المساعدة في الإشراف على العملية إذا لزم الأمر. هذا ليس برنامجًا سكنيًا تقليديًا لمدة 30 أو 60 أو 90 يومًا ، ولكنه برنامج مكثف للمرضى الخارجيين مخصص بالكامل ومفتوح من حيث المدة.

(ملاحظة: على الرغم من أن برنامجنا ليس نهجًا مكونًا من 12 خطوة ، إلا أنه يمكن أن يعمل أيضًا في انسجام مع برامج 12 خطوة تقليدية)

فريق الخبراء الأساسي لدينا


بول أبرامسون MD
بول أبرامسون

المدير الطبي ، دكتوراه في الطب

دينا نيف MD
دينا نيف

طبيب ، دكتوراه في الطب

كيلي يي ، دكتوراه
كيلي يي

طبيب نفساني ، دكتوراه

نافين قسامالي LMFT
نافين قسامالي

معالج نفسي ، LMFT

سيث شيرمان MD
سيث شيرمان MD

مستشار برنامج

ما هي الإقامة في المنزل رحاب؟


يسمح برنامج العلاج في My Doctor Medical Group للمريض بالبقاء إما في بيئته المنزلية ، أو في بيئة أكثر رسمية ولكن خاضعة للإشراف. هذا ليس برنامجًا سكنيًا تقليديًا لمدة 30 أو 60 أو 90 يومًا ، ولكنه برنامج مكثف للمرضى الخارجيين يكون فرديًا ومدته تتناسب بشكل أكبر مع الأهداف والوضع السريري لكل شخص.

ملاحظة: على الرغم من أن برنامجنا عبارة عن نهج خاضع للإشراف الطبي لا يتكون من 12 خطوة ، فإننا غالبًا ما نجمع بين علاجنا المهني والمشاركة الخارجية في دعم المجموعات القائمة على الأقران مثل AA أو Refuge Recovery أو SMART Recovery أو LifeRing.

بينما يمكننا عادةً تحقيق خطة علاج مستقرة ومثمرة للكحول في العيادات الخارجية ، قد يحتاج المريض أحيانًا إلى مزيد من الدعم أو الإشراف. يحدث هذا عندما نستخدم بيئة إعادة تأهيل للمرضى الداخليين أو المقيمين أو غير ذلك من عمليات إعادة التأهيل الخاضعة للإشراف لتحقيق الاستقرار الأولي عندما يكون الإدمان معقدًا بسبب الانسحاب الشديد أو المرض العقلي الشديد أو البيئة المنزلية غير الآمنة أو عوامل أخرى

الحالات الشديدة الخطورة والمخاطر: يمكن تصميم نهجنا في الحالات الشديدة الخطورة بشكل خاص مع الإشراف على التخلص من السموم في المنزل أو المستشفى في سان فرانسيسكو ، وعندما تكون هناك حاجة للرعاية السكنية ، يمكننا تنسيق الانتقال السلس من رعاية المرضى الداخليين والعودة منها إلى برنامج العيادات الخارجية في الوقت المناسب زمن.

أسس الدكتور أبرامسون MDMG في عام 2008 ، بعد سنوات من العمل في المستشفيات والمؤسسات ، لأنه رأى الحاجة إلى مستوى أعلى من الممارسة الطبية. لقد بنى ممارستنا من الألف إلى الياء ، وأعاد التفكير في كل شيء من البداية ، للسماح لموظفينا الطبي والإداري بتقديم رعاية استثنائية.

نعمل بشكل خاص ومستقل ، لذلك نحن قادرون على توفير مستوى عالٍ من سهولة الوصول والراحة والخدمة لعدد أقل من المرضى. نظرًا لخلفية الدكتور أبرامسون في طب وهندسة المستشفيات ، فإننا قادرون أيضًا على التعامل بكفاءة مع المواقف الحادة والمعقدة عند ظهورها. يعمل أطباؤنا من منشأتنا السريرية الحديثة في وسط مدينة سان فرانسيسكو ولكن يمكنهم أيضًا تقديم الخدمات في منزلك أو في مكان عملك أو في المستشفى.

لدينا مستويات خدمة متدرجة لتلائم احتياجاتك وتفضيلاتك. سيسعد موظفونا بمناقشة احتياجاتك وممارستنا بالتفصيل.

هل أنت جاهز للتغيير؟

هل زاد الشرب مع جائحة COVID-19؟


يشير الدليل إلى نعم فعلا. دراسة في مجلة طب الادمان وجد في أكتوبر 2020 أن الناس في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة استهلكوا 29٪ أكثر من الكحول في أبريل مقابل فبراير 2020 ، وهي نتيجة ذات دلالة إحصائية عالية. من المحتمل أن تكون أسباب ذلك مجموعة متنوعة من العوامل ، ولكن من المحتمل أن تكون العزلة ، وانعدام المساءلة أثناء العمل من المنزل ، والضغوط العائلية مساهمة في ذلك.

العلاج القائم على الأدلة للمهنيين ذوي الأداء العالي


منطقة الخليج هي موطن العديد من المهنيين والمديرين التنفيذيين ذوي الأداء العالي الذين يعملون في مواقف عالية الضغط. نحن خبراء في الحفاظ على المهنيين في العمل ونشارك في أنشطة الحياة الأخرى أثناء العلاج بأقل وقت توقف. يساعدهم ذلك في حل أي مواقف نتجت عن تعاطيهم للكحول وتحسينها ، كما يوفر المساءلة عند إعادة بناء الثقة مع أحبائهم أو زملائهم.

علاج الكحول المدعوم بالأدوية: ماذا تتوقع


فريق من المتخصصين في علاج الإدمان بقيادة طبيب طب إدمان معتمد بول أبرامسون MDيعالج الأشخاص الذين يعانون من إدمان الكحول في عملية منظمة للغاية.

لدينا خبرة واسعة في استخدام الأدوية الأكثر فعالية لتخفيف الانسحاب وتقليل الرغبة الشديدة ودعم الحالة المزاجية والنوم وتحسين الحالة الوظيفية.

جميع الخيارات على الطاولة. نقدم جميع الأدوية المعتمدة من قِبل إدارة الأغذية والعقاقير (FDA) لعلاج اضطراب تعاطي الكحول ، بالإضافة إلى خيارات الأدوية الأكثر فاعلية والقائمة على الأدلة. نحن نساعدك على فهم جميع الخيارات ونوصي بأفضل خطة لموقفك.

عمليتنا القياسية ويشمل:

  • تقييم طبي ونفسي وسلوكي شامل من قبل فريق الخبراء لدينا.
  • يشمل تقييمنا التكاملي النوم والطعام والتمارين الرياضية وصحة العقل والجسم والتواصل الاجتماعي / الأسري.
  • علم الأدوية وخطة العلاج الفردية.
  • تكامل خدمات العلاج ، ثبت أنه يحقق نتائج أفضل.
  • المساعدة في التعامل والتعامل مع المواقف الأسرية والتوظيفية والتنظيمية والقانونية الخطيرة
  • التركيز على الحفاظ على القدرة على العمل في الحياة أثناء العلاج وتحسينها.
  • السرية الشديدة والخصوصية.

عناصر خطة العلاج الأولية (المختارة حسب الاحتياجات الفردية):

  • التخلص من السموم بمساعدة الأدوية إذا لزم الأمر وأدوية الصيانة.
  • العلاج النفسي الفردي.
  • العلاج النفسي الجماعي.
  • تشخيص وعلاج مشاكل الصحة الجسدية المتزامنة.
  • تقييم مشاكل المزاج المتزامنة والقضايا النفسية الأخرى.
  • التنسيق الأسري والمشاركة.
  • تقييم النوم والعلاج.
  • استشارة غذائية.
  • إحالة تدريب بدني.
  • استشارة الطب التكاملي والوظيفي.

نحن نركز على مساعدة تجربة كل مريض:

  • حالة ذهنية مستقرة ، خالية من الارتفاعات والانخفاضات التي يسببها الكحول.
  • التحرر من التفكير في الكحول.
  • القدرة على التركيز على تغييرات نمط الحياة لاستعادة الصحة والوظيفة.
  • الدعم في استكشاف الأسباب الكامنة وراء مشكلة الكحول.
  • الانتقال إلى العمل على أهداف الحياة وأهدافها.

نحن نستخدم مزيجًا مثاليًا من العلاجات القائمة على الأدلة ، معززة بالرعاية الداعمة ، لتحقيق أفضل النتائج الممكنة. في حين أن جميع الأدوية القياسية متوفرة وتستخدم حسب الاقتضاء ، لدينا خبرة محددة في الاستخدام غير المعتمد للباكلوفين لإدمان الكحول كجزء من برنامج علاجي متكامل.

تدخلات الأسرة


غالبًا ما تلتقي العائلات التي تحتاج إلى مساعدة لتحديد أفضل طريقة لمساعدة قريب أو شخص عزيز آخر يعاني من الإدمان (شخصيًا ، في مكتبنا) للتشاور. يمكننا مساعدتك في اتخاذ النهج الأكثر مهارة في أصعب المواقف. من فضلك اسألنا عن إرشادات التدخل لدينا.
لتحديد موعد أو لمزيد من المعلومات:
اتصل بنا

Stay-at-Home Rehab: Non-12 Step Program for Alcohol Problems


Are you or a family member considering making a change? Alcohol use disorder, also sometimes referred to as alcoholism or alcohol dependence, can be one of the most challenging addictions to treat. Alcohol is a drug that is so prevalent and yet so socially acceptable in our society, its overuse can be hard to identify – in ourselves or in our loved ones.

A problem with alcohol use can look different in different people. Many people remain functional at work despite a severe disorder, and consider themselves "high functioning" drinkers. Some drink every day. Others only drink in a binge pattern on weekends. The hallmark, however, is having consequences in some way (social, family, occupational, medical, legal, or others) while continuing to drink.

We will work with you to take an integrative approach to treatment including at-home, highly supervised detox, medication assisted treatment and home monitoring and accountability, coupled with expert psychotherapy and integrative care.

If you are looking for help on behalf of a loved one or family member, we also can help arrange an urgent consultation with our Medical Director Paul Abramson MD to determine the best way to move forward.

Stay-at-Home Rehab is a revolutionary new approach compared to the more traditional idea of inpatient or residential “rehab” in that a comprehensive alcohol treatment program is undertaken as a structured outpatient program, allowing you to stay at work or school and recover at home in a familiar environment.

We're Here to Help

Our treatment program is based in San Francisco. Medical visits are in person, providing important structure, but our psychotherapy and group therapy are provided via Zoom due to the pandemic, making our program more convenient. We have seen excellent results with this hybrid model.

If it’s urgent, we can call you back 24/7 and help you find the help you need.
415-963-4431

Learn More

This means the patient stays in either their home environment (and may even go to work each day), or in a more informal yet supervised setting. We have sober companions who can help supervise the process if needed. This is not a traditional 30, 60, or 90 day residential program, but an intensive outpatient program which is completely individualized and is open ended in regards to duration.

(Note: while our program is a non-12 step approach, it can also work in harmony with more traditional 12-step programs)

Our Core Team of Experts


Paul Abramson MD
Paul Abramson

Medical Director, MD

Deena Neff MD
Deena Neff

Physician, MD

Kelly Yi, PhD
Kelly Yi

Psychologist, PhD

Naveen Kassamali LMFT
Naveen Kassamali

Psychotherapist, LMFT

Seth Sherman MD
Seth Sherman MD

Program Consultant

What is Stay-at-Home Rehab?


The treament program at My Doctor Medical Group allows the patient to stay in either their home environment, or in a more informal yet supervised setting. This is not a traditional 30, 60, or 90 day residential program, but an intensive outpatient program which is individualized and of a duration that is most appropriate to the goals and clinical situation for each person.

Note: While our program is a medically-supervised non-12-step approach, we often combine our professional treatment with outside participation in peer-based group support like AA, Refuge Recovery, SMART Recovery or LifeRing.

While we can usually achieve a stable and productive alcohol treatment plan in our outpatient setting, sometimes a patient may need more support or supervision. This is when we utilize an inpatient, residential or other supervised rehabilitation setting for initial stabilization when addiction is complicated by severe withdrawal, significant mental illness, an unsafe home environment, or other factors.

High-Acuity and High-Risk Cases: Our approach to high-acuity cases can be custom-designed with in-home or hospital detox supervision in San Francisco, and when residential care is required, we can coordinate a seamless transition to and from inpatient care back to our outpatient program at the appropriate time.

Dr. Abramson founded MDMG in 2008, after years of working in hospitals and institutional settings, because he saw the need for a higher standard of medical practice. He built our practice from the ground up, rethinking everything from scratch, to allow our medical and administrative staff to provide extraordinary care.

We operate privately and independently, so we are able to provide a high level of accessibility, convenience and service to a smaller number of patients. Because of Dr. Abramson's background in hospital medicine and engineering, we are also able to efficiently handle highly complex and acute situations when they arise. Our physicians operate out of our state-of-the-art clinical facility in downtown San Francisco but can also provide services in your home, at your workplace or in the hospital.

We have tiered service levels to match your needs and preferences. Our staff would be happy to discuss your needs and our practice in detail.

Ready to Make a Change?

Has Drinking Increased with the COVID-19 Pandemic?


Evidence points to yes. A study in the Journal of Addiction Medicine in October 2020 found that people across the United States consumed 29% more alcohol in April vs February 2020, a highly statistically significant result. The reasons for this are likely a variety of factors, but isolation, lack of accountability while working from home, and family stress were likely contributory.

Evidence-Based Treatment for High Functioning Professionals


The Bay Area is the home of many high-functioning professionals and executives who work in high-pressure situations. We are experts at keeping professionals at work and engaged in other life activities during treatment with a minimum of downtime. This helps them resolve and improve any situations that have resulted from their alcohol use and provides accountability when re-building trust with loved ones or colleagues.

Medication-Assisted Alcohol Treatment: What to Expect


A team of addiction specialists, led by board-certified addiction medicine physician Paul Abramson MD, treats those suffering from addiction to alcohol in a highly structured process.

We have extensive experience using the most effective medications to ease withdrawal, reduce cravings, support mood and sleep, and improve functional status.

All Options are On the Table. We offer all FDA-approved medications for alcohol use disorder treatment, as well as the most effective, evidence-based off-label medication options. We help you understand all of the options and recommend the best plan for your situation.

Our standard process includes:

  • Comprehensive medical, psychological and behavioral evaluation by our expert team.
  • Our integrative evaluation includes sleep, food, exercise, mind-body health and social/family connection.
  • An individualized pharmacology and treatment plan.
  • Integration of treatment services, proven to get better results.
  • Assistance coping and dealing with serious family, employment, regulatory and legal situations.
  • A focus on maintaining and improving the ability to function in life during treatment.
  • Extreme discretion and privacy.

Initial treatment plan elements (selected per individual needs):

  • Medication-assisted detox if needed, and maintenance medications.
  • Individual psychotherapy.
  • Group psychotherapy.
  • Diagnosis and treatment of co-occurring physical health problems.
  • Evaluation for co-occurring mood issues and other psychological issues.
  • Family coordination and involvement.
  • Sleep evaluation and treatment.
  • Nutritional consultation.
  • Physical training referral.
  • Integrative and functional medicine consultation.

We focus on helping each patient experience:

  • A stable state of mind, free from alcohol induced highs and lows.
  • Freedom from thinking about alcohol.
  • Ability to focus on lifestyle changes to restore health and function.
  • Support in exploring the underlying causes of the alcohol problem.
  • Moving on to work on life purpose and goals.

We use an optimal combination of evidence-based treatments, augmented by supportive care, to achieve the best possible results. While all standard medications are available and used as appropriate, we have specific expertise in the off-label use of baclofen for alcoholism as part of an integrated treatment program.

Family Interventions


Families needing assistance to determine how to best help a relative or other loved one suffering from addiction often meet with us (in person, in our office) for consultation. We can help you take the most skillful approach to the most difficult of situations. Please ask us about our intervention guidance.
To schedule an appointment or for more information:
CONTACT US