علاج اعتماد البنزوديازيبين


برامج مخصصة لتقليص البنزوديازيبينات


تقدم My Doctor Medical Group (MDMG) برنامجًا علاجيًا مخصصًا ورحيمًا لمساعدة مرضانا على الانسحاب من البنزوديازيبينات أو "benzos" والعيش بنجاح بدونها.

بول أبرامسون MD ولنا الفريق السريري لقد صممنا نهجنا الخاضع للإشراف الطبي الذي يدمج أحدث الأساليب الدوائية مع العلاج النفسي والتدخلات التغذوية والنهج التكاملية الأخرى لتحقيق أفضل النتائج الوظيفية.

إذا اتصلت ، فسنناقش موقفك معك بعمق ، ونساعدك على معرفة ما إذا كانت ممارستنا هي الخطوة التالية الصحيحة.

اتصل بنا
نحن نقدم الخدمات في سان فرانسيسكو

المزيد من المعلومات

يعيش معظم المرضى الذين نعالجهم باستخدام تناقص البنزوديازيبين محليًا ، لأن العلاج المناسب يتطلب زيارات شخصية متكررة.


هل أنت أو أحد أفراد أسرته تعتمد على البنزوديازيبينات؟


البنزوديازيبينات هي واحدة من أكثر فئات العقاقير الطبية المتاحة حاليًا انتشارًا وانتشارًا. وتشمل هذه:

  • ألبرازولام (زاناكس)
  • كلونازيبام (كلونوبين)
  • ديازيبام (الفاليوم)
  • تيمازيبام (ريستورام)
  • لورازيبام (أتيفان)
  • وغيرهم (انظر قائمة البنزوديازيبينات)

الآلية الكامنة وراء اعتماد البنزوديازيبين


يعتمد الكثير من الناس على البنزوديازبين لأن الطبيب وصفهم وأوصى لهم للقلق أو نوبات الهلع أو اضطراب ما بعد الصدمة أو حالة أخرى. للأسف ، غالبًا ما يخلق استخدام البنزوديازيبينات مشكلة جديدة ومميزة تتعلق بالاعتماد النفسي والفسيولوجي. غالبًا ما يتم توصيل ظاهرة الاعتماد على البنزوديازيبين بشكل سيئ من قبل الطبيب الذي يصف الدواء ، والذي قد لا يكون على دراية بالأضرار التي تسببها هذه الفئة من الأدوية.

فقط أقلية من الأشخاص الذين يعانون من مشكلة مع البنزوديازيبينات دخلوا في الموقف عن طريق الاستخدام الترفيهي أو القهري. وبالتالي فإننا نستخدم مصطلح "الاعتماد على البنزوديازيبين" أو "اضطراب استخدام البنزوديازيبين" لنعكس أن العديد من الأشخاص لا يستخدمون البنزوز بطريقة "إدمانية" ، ولكن لا يمكنهم التوقف بسهولة. لكن يمكننا علاج الإدمان الفعلي أيضًا.

عندما يحاول الناس التوقف عن استخدام البنزوديازيبينات أو الإقلاع عنها ، فغالبًا ما يعانون من مجموعة متنوعة من الصعوبات التي قد تشمل:

في بعض الأحيان ، يوصي الواصف الأصلي باستدقاق سريع يسبب أعراضًا شديدة. غالبًا ما تكون محاولات التقليل التدريجي للدواء غير ناجحة. يتساءل الكثيرون عما إذا كانت الأعراض المستمرة هي مشكلة القلق الأصلية لديهم ، أو إذا كانت قد أحدثت الآن مشكلة جديدة تمامًا. غالبًا لا يساعد الواصف الأصلي كثيرًا في عملية التناقص التدريجي.

لدينا خبرة عميقة وسنوات عديدة من الخبرة في توجيه مرضانا للخروج من مصيدة البنزوديازيبين.

علاج البنزوديازيبين التكاملي في المنزل


نحن نقدم برنامج علاج شامل ومكثف للمرضى الخارجيين يعتمد على الرعاية الطبية الشاملة وعلم الأدوية. يمكن أن تتضمن خطط العلاج لدينا مزيجًا من

  • التشخيص الطبي والفحص والعلاج
  • علم الأدوية النفسي المخصص
  • العلاج النفسي الفردي والجماعي
  • الطب التكاملي والوظيفي
  • علاج التغذية الطبية
  • الوخز بالإبر والطب الصيني التقليدي
  • التتبع الذاتي والتجارب الفردية

يمكننا تعبئة أي موارد ضرورية بناءً على الاحتياجات الفريدة للفرد بعد تقييمنا الأولي الشامل. نحن خبراء في الحفاظ على استقلالية الأشخاص و "مرضى العيادات الخارجية" الذين قد يواجهون خلاف ذلك الذهاب إلى مرفق أو إعادة تأهيل للمرضى الداخليين أو أي مكان مؤسسي آخر.

يعيش معظم المرضى الذين نعالجهم باستخدام تناقص البنزوديازيبين محليًا ، لأن العلاج المناسب يتطلب زيارات شخصية متكررة. من الممكن إجراء مشاورات لمرة واحدة (شخصيًا) لأولئك الذين يزورون سان فرانسيسكو ولكن الوصفات المستمرة أو الاستشارة تتطلب الحضور شخصيًا. لذا فإن زيارات "الاستشارة فقط" هذه تتطلب وصفًا ومعالجًا نفسيًا في المنزل على استعداد لتحمل المسؤولية الكاملة عن الرعاية المستمرة.

تناقص البنزو البطيء وطريقة أشتون

يتمتع الدكتور بول أبرامسون وفريقه في My Doctor Medical Group بخبرة واسعة في مساعدة الأشخاص على التخلص التدريجي التدريجي من البنزوديازيبينات بأكثر الطرق كفاءة ورحمة. نحن على دراية بطريقة أشتون والأطر الأخرى لفهم تناقص البنزو ، لكننا قمنا بتوسيعها واتخذنا نهجًا أكثر شمولاً بالإضافة إلى التدرج البسيط. لجعل هذا أكثر فعالية وتحقيق التوازن الأمثل بين الكفاءة والراحة والأمان ، نقدم العلاج النفسي المساعد وتقنيات إعادة تدريب الدماغ والاستخدام الحكيم لأدوية معينة لجعل كل خطة علاج مخصصة للفرد.

الإدمان المتزامن والتحديات الأخرى


نحن أيضًا خبراء في علاج الأشخاص الذين يعانون من الاعتماد على مواد متعددة ، مثل المواد الأفيونية والبنزوديازيبينات ؛ البنزوديازيبينات والمنشطات. وحتى المواد الأفيونية والبنزوديازيبينات والمنشطات. كما أن تعاطي الكحول والقنب متزامن أيضًا.

في كثير من الأحيان ، قد يكون هناك أيضًا اضطرابات مزاجية أساسية ، وأمراض مزمنة ، ومشاكل في الإدراك أو الانتباه ، مما يجعل من الصعب للغاية التخلص من البنزوديازيبينات.

من المرجح أن يستفيد الأفراد الذين يعانون من تبعيات متزامنة ومشاكل طبية أو نفسية أساسية من نهج العلاج الجماعي متعدد الوسائط.

هل تحتاج إلى مزيد من المعلومات حول برنامج علاج البنزوديازيبين؟


تتوفر مجموعتنا الكاملة من خدمات العلاج في مكتبنا بوسط مدينة سان فرانسيسكو خلال ساعات العمل العادية. للحالات العاجلة بعد ساعات أو في عطلات نهاية الأسبوع ، يرجى الاتصال بنا على 415-963-4431 وصفحة الطبيب عند الطلب. اعتمادًا على الموقف ، قد يتم تعبئة الفريق في المواقف العاجلة بعد ساعات العمل ، أو يمكننا مساعدتك في اتخاذ الخطوات التالية المناسبة.

بول أبرامسون MD
بول أبرامسون

المدير الطبي ، دكتوراه في الطب

دينا نيف MD
دينا نيف

طبيب ، دكتوراه في الطب

كيلي يي ، دكتوراه
كيلي يي

طبيب نفساني ، دكتوراه

نافين قسامالي LMFT
نافين قسامالي

معالج نفسي ، LMFT

سيث شيرمان MD
سيث شيرمان MD

مستشار برنامج

لتحديد موعد أو لمزيد من المعلومات:
اتصل بنا

"لقد بدأت بممارسة طبية فردية صغيرةوهو أسلوب في ممارسة الطب مثلما فعل جدي وجدي ، مع التركيز على المريض والاهتمام بالتفاصيل. مع نمو حجمنا ، نحافظ على هذا الالتزام بالجودة والأخلاق والعلاقة بين المريض والطبيب أثناء استخدام أفضل الأدوات والتكنولوجيا من كل تخصص لتحقيق أفضل النتائج ". 

-دكتور بول أبرامسون، MDالمدير الطبي ، مجموعة دكتورتي الطبية

"لقد بدأت بممارسة طبية فردية صغيرةوهو أسلوب في ممارسة الطب مثلما فعل جدي وجدي ، مع التركيز على المريض والاهتمام بالتفاصيل. مع نمو حجمنا ، نحافظ على هذا الالتزام بالجودة والأخلاق والعلاقة بين المريض والطبيب أثناء استخدام أفضل الأدوات والتكنولوجيا من كل تخصص لتحقيق أفضل النتائج ". 

-دكتور بول أبرامسون، MDالمدير الطبي ، مجموعة دكتورتي الطبية

Benzodiazepine Use Disorder Treatment


Personalized Programs to Taper Off Benzodiazepines


My Doctor Medical Group (MDMG) offers a customized and compassionate treatment program to help our patients withdraw from benzodiazepines or “benzos” and successfully live life without them.

Paul Abramson MD and our clinical team have designed our medically-supervised approach integrating the most up-to-date pharmacologic approaches with psychotherapy, nutritional interventions, and other integrative approaches to achieve the best functional outcome.

If you call, we will discuss your situation with you in depth, and help you figure out if our practice is the right next step.

CONTACT US
Do you Just Need a One-Time Consultation?

If you live far from San Francisco or already have your own prescriber, we can offer a one-time consultation, customized treatment plan, and care coordination.

More Info

Are You or a Loved One Dependent on Benzodazepines?


Benzodiazepines are one of the most insidious and pervasive classes of prescription drugs currently available. These include:

  • Alprazolam (Xanax)
  • Clonazepam (Klonopin)
  • Diazepam (Valium)
  • Temazepam (Restoril)
  • Lorazepam (Ativan)
  • And others (see List of Benzodiazepines (https://en NULL.wikipedia NULL.org/wiki/List_of_benzodiazepines))

Mechanism Underlying Benzodiazepine Dependence


Many people come to be dependent on benzodiazpeines because a doctor prescribed and recommended them for anxiety, panic attacks, PTSD, or another condition. Alas, the use of benzodiazepines often creates a new and distinct problem of psychological and physiological dependence. The phenomenon of benzodiazepine dependency is often poorly communicated by the prescribing physician, who may not be aware of the harms caused by this class of medication.

Only a minority of people suffering from a problem with benzodiazepines got into the situation via recreational or compulsive use. Thus we use the terminology “benzodiazepine dependence” or “benzodiazepine use disorder” to reflect that many people are not using benzos in an “addictive” fashion, yet cannot easily stop. But we can treat actual addiction as well.

When people try to stop using or wean off benzodiazepines, they often suffer from a variety of difficulties which may include:

  • Recurrent and persistent anxiety
  • Severe insomnia
  • Panic attacks
  • Neurologic symptoms
  • Gastrointestinal symptoms
  • Difficulty concentrating
  • Mood instability
  • Restlessness
  • Click here for a more complete list of benzodiazepine withdrawal symptoms (https://www NULL.benzo NULL.org NULL.uk/pws04 NULL.htm)

Sometimes the original prescriber will recommend a quick taper which causes severe symptoms. Attempts to self-taper the medication are also often unsuccessful. Many wonder if persistent symptoms are their original anxiety problem coming back, or if they have now created an entirely new problem. Often the original prescriber isn’t much help with the tapering process.

We have deep expertise and many years of experience guiding our patients out of the benzodiazepine trap.

Integrative Benzodiazepine Treatment at Home


We offer a comprehensive and intensive outpatient treatment program based on thorough medical care and pharmacology. Our treatment plans can include a combination of

  • Medical diagnosis, testing and treatment
  • Customized psychopharmacology
  • Integrative and functional medicine
  • Individual and group psychotherapy
  • Medical nutrition therapy
  • Acupuncture and Traditional Chinese Medicine
  • Self tracking and individualized experiments

We can mobilize any necessary resources based on an individual’s unique needs after our comprehensive initial evaluation. We’re experts at keeping people independent and “outpatient” who may otherwise be facing going to a facility, inpatient rehab or other institutional setting.

If you live far from San Francisco or already have a treatment team: You can visit us in San Francisco where Dr. Abramson and his team can provide a comprehensive evaluation and suggested initial treatment plan. He can also coordinate with your existing prescriber and therapist back home. Some patients also start treatment here for a while and then transition to a team closer to home.

Slow Benzo Tapers and the Ashton Method

Dr. Paul Abramson and the team at My Doctor Medical Group have extensive experience helping people slowly taper off benzodiazepines in the most efficient and compassionate manner. We are familiar with the Ashton Method and other frameworks for understanding benzo tapers, but have expanded them and take a more comprehensive approach in addition to a simple taper. To make this more effective and achieve the optimal balance of efficiency, comfort and safety, we offer adjunctive psychotherapy, brain retraining techniques and judicious use of particular medications to make each treatment plan custom to the individual.

Co-Occurring Addictions and Other Challenges


We are also experts at treating people suffering from dependency on multiple substances, such as opiates and benzodiazepines; benzodiazepines and stimulants; and even opiates, benzodiazepines and stimulants. Alcohol and cannabis use are also frequently co-occurring.

Often there may also be underlying mood disorders, chronic pain conditions, and cognitive or attention problems, that make tapering off benzodiazepines particularly difficult.

Individuals with co-occurring dependencies and underlying medical or psychological problems, are most likely to benefit from our multi-modal team treatment approach.

Need more information about our Benzodiazepine Treatment Program?


Our full range of treatment services are available in our downtown San Francisco office during regular business hours. For urgent situations after hours or on weekends, please call us at 415-963-4431 and page the doctor on call. Depending on the situation, a team may be able to be mobilized for urgent after hours situations, or we can help you take the appropriate next steps.

Our Team of Specialists


Our founder and medical director, Paul Abramson MD, leads our team of behavioral medicine experts. We utilize a highly integrative approach that combines the right combination of advanced medical diagnostics and therapeutics, psychotherapy and applied neuroscience, psychopharmacology, and can also include nutritional support, dietary supplements, acupuncture, personal training and other modalities.

To schedule an appointment or for more information:
Call us at (415) 963-4431 today or message us.
If it's urgent, we can call you back 24/7 and help you find the help you need. More information here.
CONTACT US

“I started with a small solo medical practice, a style of practicing medicine like my grandfather and great-grandfather did, focusing on the patient and applying great attention to detail. As we grow in size, we’re maintaining this commitment to quality, ethics and the dotor-patient relationship while using the best tools and technology from every discipline to achieve optimal results.” 

Dr. Paul Abramson, M.D.Medical Director, My Doctor Medical Group

“I started with a small solo medical practice, a style of practicing medicine like my grandfather and great-grandfather did, focusing on the patient and applying great attention to detail. As we grow in size, we’re maintaining this commitment to quality, ethics and the dotor-patient relationship while using the best tools and technology from every discipline to achieve optimal results.” 

Dr. Paul Abramson, M.D.Medical Director, My Doctor Medical Group