علاج الكيتامين

العلاج بمساعدة الكيتامين للحالات النفسية والألم


نحن نقدم الآن العلاج بمساعدة الكيتامين لمرضى مختارين في My Doctor Medical Group ، في بيئة داعمة وخاضعة لإشراف صارم.

مديرنا الطبي ، الدكتور بول أبرامسون، لديه سنوات من الخبرة في إدارة الكيتامين بأمان ، وهو معتمد في العلاجات والأبحاث مخدر من قبل برنامج CPTR في CIIS، وغالبًا ما يُطلب منه التدريس والتحدث عن العلاجات بمساعدة الكيتامين. لقد صمم برنامجًا علاجيًا متكاملًا لمساعدة مرضانا على الاستفادة المثلى من خيار العلاج الرائع هذا عند الحاجة.

ساعات العمل

من الاثنين الى الجمعة
9am إلى 5pm
بالميعاد

450 شارع سوتر جناح 840
سان فرانسيسكو، كاليفورنيا 94108

(415) 963-4431

تواصل معنا

استخدامات الكيتامين خارج التسمية لزيادة العلاج النفسي


يمكن أن تكون اضطرابات المزاج المزمنة وحالات الصحة العقلية الأخرى شديدة ومتكررة ومعيقة وحتى مهددة للحياة. وتشمل هذه:

  • الاكتئاب
  • اضطراب الوسواس القهري (أوسد)
  • اضطرابات القلق
  • اضطراب ما بعد الصدمة (اضطراب ما بعد الصدمة)

العديد من العلاجات الطبية الحالية لهذه الحالات محدودة بسبب الآثار الجانبية ، أو بطء بدء العمل أو عدم الفعالية. على الرغم من استخدام الكيتامين كعامل مخدر لأكثر من 40 عامًا ، إلا أن استخدامه كعامل مساعد للعلاج النفسي والأدوية الأخرى يعد جديدًا نسبيًا و "خارج التسمية". استنادًا إلى مراجعتنا للأبحاث المتاحة إلى جانب خبرتنا السريرية الخاصة ، وجدنا أنه عند استخدامه بشكل مناسب ، يمكن أن يقلل العلاج النفسي بمساعدة الكيتامين بسرعة وأمان من آثار الاكتئاب والحالات العقلية الأخرى "العالقة" ، حتى في الحالات التي تم اعتبارها " مقاومة للعلاج ".

يوازي الاستخدام الطبي والنفسي للكيتامين حركة أكبر لإعادة إدخال العوامل المخدرة في الممارسة الطبية ، مثل الجهود الأكاديمية الأخيرة لدراسة MDMA لاضطراب ما بعد الصدمة أو السيلوسيبين للقلق حول مرض يهدد الحياة. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذه الدراسات ستستغرق سنوات عديدة لتنتج علاجات مفيدة متاحة لمن يحتاجون إليها ، في حين أن الكيتامين متاح الآن مع العديد من نفس الفوائد المحتملة.

ملحوظة: يحتوي الكيتامين أيضًا على "جانب مظلم" ويشيع استخدامه خارج الرعاية الطبية بدون وصفة طبية. لقد أصبح هذا وباءً صامتًا خاصةً بين الشباب ذوي الذكاء العالي في الولايات المتحدة. إليك مقال عن هذا بما في ذلك مقابلة مع مديرنا الطبي Paul Abramson MD: https://doubleblindmag.com/does-ketamine-have-a-dark-side/

نقوم دائمًا بفحص المرضى المحتملين لخطر الإدارة الذاتية للكيتامين ، وننصح بعدم تناول أي شخص للكيتامين ذاتيًا خارج المحتوى الطبي

الكيتامين لعلاج الاكتئاب المقاوم


تثبت العديد من الدراسات الآن أن الكيتامين فعال في خلق تأثيرات سريعة ومستمرة مضادة للاكتئاب لدى الأشخاص الذين يعانون من الاكتئاب المقاوم للعلاج (على سبيل المثال ، Serafini et al ، 2014 مراجعة المقالة في علم الأدوية العصبية الحالي). غالبًا ما تظهر الفوائد في غضون ساعات تصل إلى 2-3 أيام بعد العلاج الأولي ، وغالبًا ما تتضمن تأثيرات مباشرة على رفع الحالة المزاجية بالإضافة إلى تقدم متسارع في جلسات العلاج النفسي في الأسبوع الذي يلي العلاج بالكيتامين.

الكيتامين لحالات نفسية أخرى


قد يكون الكيتامين مفيدًا أيضًا كعامل مساعد في الحالات الشديدة والمقاومة للعلاج حيث لم ينجح علاج الخط الأول. وتشمل هذه اضطراب الوسواس القهري (OCD) الذي يتميز بأفكار تطفلية مستمرة وما يصاحبها من سلوك متكرر ، واضطراب ما بعد الصدمة (PTSD) مع أو بدون أعراض الاكتئاب ، واضطرابات القلق الشديدة.

الكيتامين والوسواس القهري: رودريغيز وآخرون ، علم الأدوية النفسية والعصبية ، 2013
الكيتامين واضطراب ما بعد الصدمة: Feder et al، JAMA Psychiatry، 2014

الكيتامين للألم المزمن والصداع المقاوم للعلاج


لدينا أيضًا خبرة في استخدام الكيتامين كتدخل في الحالات الخطيرة من آلام الأعصاب ، ومتلازمة الألم الإقليمية المعقدة (CRPS) ، والصداع المقاوم للعلاج. انظر لدينا إدارة الألم التكاملية صفحة لمزيد من التفاصيل حول هذا والخيارات الأخرى التي نجمعها لمساعدة أولئك الذين يسعون إلى حلول أكثر شمولاً وإنسانية من تلك التي تقدمها عيادات إدارة الألم التقليدية. عندما يتم اختيار الكيتامين كمساعد ، يتم إعطاؤه عادةً على شكل سلسلة من الحقن في الوريد ، وفقًا لبروتوكولاتنا القائمة على الأدلة.

سيعمل فريق العلاج لدينا معك خلال مرحلة التقييم لتحديد أفضل خطة علاج ممكنة لحالتك ، والتي قد تتضمن أو لا تشمل العلاجات بمساعدة الكيتامين.

آلية العمل


نحن نقبل حاليًا مرضى علاج الكيتامين الذين تتم إحالتهم مباشرة من قبل طبيب معالج أو طبيب نفسي أو أخصائي نفسي يمكنه التحقق من تشخيصاتهم والتنسيق معنا وتقديم رعاية متابعة بعد جلسات الكيتامين.

تشمل عمليتنا أيضًا التقييم الطبي والاختبارات المعملية. بعد التقييم ، سنحدد ما إذا كان استخدام الكيتامين خارج نطاق التسمية جزءًا مناسبًا سريريًا من خطة العلاج. إذا تم وصف علاج الكيتامين ، فإن جميع العلاجات المجدولة يحضرها أخصائي مؤهل تحت المراقبة الفسيولوجية الدقيقة. بعد العلاج ، قد يعود المريض إلى فريق رعايته المعتاد ، أو يختار مواصلة الرعاية لدينا الفريق السريري على أساس مستمر. تم تصميم إطار العلاج بمساعدة الكيتامين لضمان تجربة متكاملة وفعالة.

لقد اخترنا أن نخطئ في جانب السلامة باستخدام إرشادات استبعاد أكثر صرامة مما تتطلبه أغراضنا عند الضرورة. نحتفظ بالحق في رفض العلاج بناءً على انطباعنا السريري.

رسوم


يمكن أن يكون بروتوكول الكيتامين القياسي لاضطرابات المزاج وريديًا أو عضليًا (اعتمادًا على التشخيص والتقييم الفردي) ، ويمكن أن يتراوح من 1-6 جلسات للدورة الأولية ، تليها جلسات متقطعة للمداومة إذا لزم الأمر.

عادة ما تكون بروتوكولات التسريب الخاصة بنا لحالات الألم المزمن والصداع أطول في المدة وتتضمن أدوية مساعدة أخرى.

تقييم المدخول والاختبارات المعملية والتقييم: تختلف التكاليف حسب حالتك والسجلات المقدمة إلينا. عادة ما يغطي التأمين الاختبارات المعملية. قد يتم تعويض أجزاء من علاجات الكيتامين من قبل شركة التأمين الخاصة بك لك خارج الشبكة ، ويمكننا أن نمنحك فاتورة رائعة لتقديمها بعد اكتمال جلساتك.

تتم محاسبة الخدمات الأخرى والوقت الإضافي الذي يقضيه في الرعاية الطبية أو تنسيق الرعاية وفقًا لجدول الرسوم القياسي لدينا.

بول أبرامسون MD
بول أبرامسون

المدير الطبي ، دكتوراه في الطب

دينا نيف MD
دينا نيف

طبيب ، دكتوراه في الطب

كيلي يي ، دكتوراه
كيلي يي

طبيب نفساني ، دكتوراه

نافين قسامالي LMFT
نافين قسامالي

معالج نفسي ، LMFT

سيث شيرمان MD
سيث شيرمان MD

مستشار برنامج

لتحديد موعد أو لمزيد من المعلومات:
اتصل بنا

Ketamine Assisted Psychotherapy


Ketamine-Assisted Treatment for Psychological Conditions


We are now offering ketamine-assisted treatment for selected patients at My Doctor Medical Group, in a rigorously supervised and supportive environment.

Our medical director, Dr. Paul Abramson, has years of experience safely administering ketamine, is certified in Psychedelic Therapies and Research by the CPTR Program at CIIS (https://www NULL.ciis NULL.edu/research-centers/center-for-psychedelic-therapies-and-research), and is often asked to teach and speak about ketamine-assisted treatments. He has designed an integrated treatment program to help our patients make the best use of this remarkable treatment option when it’s needed.

Office Hours

Monday to Friday
9am to 5pm
by Appointment

450 Sutter St. Suite 840
San Francisco, CA 94108

(415) 963-4431

Contact Us

Off-Label Uses of Ketamine to Augment Psychotherapy

Chronic mood disorders and other mental health conditions can be severe, recurring, disabling, and even life-threatening. These include:

  • Depression
  • Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder (OCD)
  • Anxiety Disorders
  • Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)
  • And others

Many current medical treatments for these conditions are limited by side effects, slow onset of action or lack of efficacy. Although ketamine has been used as an anesthetic agent for over 40 years, it’s application as an adjunct to psychotherapy and other medications is relatively new and "off label." Based on our review of available research coupled with our own clinical experience, have found that when used appropriately, ketamine-assisted psychotherapy can quickly and safely decrease the effects of depression and other “stuck” mental states, even in cases that have been deemed “treatment-resistant.”

The medical and psychiatric use of ketamine parallels a larger movement to re-introduce psychedelic agents into medical practice, such as recent academic efforts to study MDMA for PTSD or psilocybin for anxiety around life-threatening illness. However, these studies will take many years to result in useful treatments available to those who need them, whereas ketamine is available right now with many of the same potential benefits.

Ketamine for Treatment-Resistant Depression


Many studies now demonstrate that ketamine is effective in creating rapid and sustained anti-depressant effects in people with treatment-resistant depression (e.g., Serafini et al, 2014 Review Article in Current Neuropharmacology). The benefits are often apparent within hours up to 2-3 days after initial treatment, and often include direct mood elevating effects as well as accelerated progress in psychotherapy sessions in the week after ketamine treatment.

Ketamine for Other Psychological Conditions


Ketamine may also be useful as an adjunct in other severe and treatment-resistant conditions where first-line treatment has not been successful. These include obsessive compulsive disorder (OCD) which is characterized by constant intrusive thoughts and accompanying repetitive behavior, Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) with or without depressive symptoms, and severe anxiety disorders.


  • Ketamine and OCD: Rodriguez et al., Neuropsychopharmacology, 2013
    (http://www NULL.ncbi NULL.nlm NULL.nih NULL.gov/pubmed/23783065)

  • Ketamine and PTSD: Feder et al, JAMA Psychiatry, 2014
    (http://archpsyc NULL.jamanetwork NULL.com/article NULL.aspx?articleid=1860851)

Ketamine for Chronic Pain


We also have experience using ketamine as an intervention for serious cases of neuropathic pain, Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS), and chronic headaches. See our Integrative Pain Management page for further details on this and other options we combine to help those seeking more comprehensive and humanistic solutions than the usual “opiate agonists, gabapentin and injections” routine in conventional pain management clinics. When ketamine is chosen as an adjunct, it can be given as an IV infusion or sometimes as an intramuscular injection, depending on the protocol used.

Our treatment team will work with you during the evaluation phase to determine the best possible treatment plan for your situation, which may or may not include ketamine-assisted therapies.

Our Process


We are currently accepting ketamine treatment patients who are directly referred by a treating psychiatrist or psychologist who can verify their diagnoses, coordinate with us, and provide follow up care after ketamine sessions.

Our process also includes a medical evaluation and laboratory testing. Subsequent to the evaluation, we will determine if off-label use of ketamine is a clinically appropriate part of the treatment plan. If ketamine-assisted therapy is prescribed, all scheduled treatments are attended by a qualified professional under close physiologic monitoring. After treatment, the patient may return to their usual care team, or choose to continue care with our clinical team on an ongoing basis. The framework for ketamine-assisted therapies is structured to insure an integrated and effective experience.

We have chosen to err on the side of safety by using more stringent exclusion guidelines than our purposes require when deemed necessary. We reserve the right to refuse treatment based on our clinical impression.

Fees


Standard ketamine protocol for mood disorders can be intravenous or intramuscular (depending on diagnosis and individual assessment), and can range from 1-6 sessions for initial course, followed by intermittent sessions for maintenance if needed.

Intake evaluation, laboratory testing and assessment – $840

Ketamine treatment sessions (each)

  • Intramuscular – $755
  • Fixed dose intravenous 1hr – $895
  • Titrated dose intravenous 1hr – $1015

Other services and additional time spent on care or coordination is billed according to our standard fee schedule.

Our Team of Specialists


Our founder and medical director, Paul Abramson MD, leads our team of behavioral medicine experts. We utilize a highly integrative approach that combines the right combination of advanced medical diagnostics and therapeutics, psychotherapy and applied neuroscience, psychopharmacology, and can also include nutritional support, dietary supplements, acupuncture, personal training and other modalities.

To schedule an appointment or for more information:
Call us at (415) 963-4431 today or message us.
If it's urgent, we can call you back 24/7 and help you find the help you need. More information here.
CONTACT US

“I started with a small solo medical practice, in the style of practicing medicine that my grandfather and great-grandfather did before me. I always focus on the patient and applying great attention to detail, something I still do proudly. As we continue to grow, I will fiercely maintain this commitment to quality, ethics and the patient-doctor relationship while simultaneously using the best tools and technology from every discipline. This is how I achieve optimal results for my patients.” 

Dr. Paul Abramson, M.D.Medical Director, My Doctor Medical Group

“I started with a small solo medical practice, a style of practicing medicine like my grandfather and great-grandfather did, focusing on the patient and applying great attention to detail. As we grow in size, we’re maintaining this commitment to quality, ethics and the doctor-patient relationship while using the best tools and technology from every discipline to achieve optimal results.” 

Dr. Paul Abramson, M.D.Medical Director, My Doctor Medical Group