طاعون

الطاعون في مدغشقر

by بول أبرامسون MD

الطاعون في مدغشقرمنظمة الصحة العالمية الاستشارية: الطاعون في مدغشقر: أكتوبر 2017

اعتبارًا من 4 أكتوبر ، أبلغت وزارة الصحة العامة في مدغشقر عن 194 حالة إصابة بالطاعون ، بما في ذلك الالتهاب الرئوي والدبلي وحالة تسمم الدم ، مع 30 حالة وفاة في 20 مقاطعة ومدينة في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

الآثار المترتبة على المسافرين:

خطر الإصابة بـ Yersinia pestis للمسافرين الدوليين إلى مدغشقر منخفض بشكل عام. الطاعون مستوطن في مدغشقر حيث يتم الإبلاغ عن الحالات كل عام. بسبب الحالات الحالية المبلغ عنها في العديد من المدن (بما في ذلك العاصمة أنتاناناريفو) وبدء موسم الوباء (من سبتمبر إلى أبريل) من المحتمل انتشار المزيد

مدغشقر مرتبطة بشكل جيد عن طريق الجو على الصعيدين الإقليمي والدولي. وأصيب زائر من سيشيل كان يشارك في بطولة لكرة السلة بالفيروس وتوفي. قد يكون المسافرون إلى المناطق الريفية في المناطق الموبوءة بالطاعون معرضين للخطر ، لا سيما في حالة التخييم أو الصيد أو في حالة حدوث اتصال مع القوارض. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب على المسافرين إلى المناطق غير الموبوءة سابقًا والتي تم الإبلاغ عنها مؤخرًا عن حالات الطاعون الرئوي تجنب المناطق المزدحمة ، وتجنب الاتصال بالحيوانات النافقة أو الأنسجة أو المواد المصابة ، وتجنب الاتصال الوثيق مع مرضى الطاعون الرئوي.

يمكن للمسافرين الحماية من لدغات البراغيث باستخدام منتجات طاردة للحماية الشخصية من البعوض والبراغيث والمفصليات الأخرى الماصة للدم. يجب على المسافرين العائدين من مدغشقر التماس العناية الطبية الفورية إذا عانوا من أعراض الحمى والقشعريرة وألم والتهاب الغدد الليمفاوية أو ضيق التنفس مع السعال و / أو البلغم الملطخ بالدم.

استنادًا إلى المعلومات المتاحة حتى الآن ، يبدو أن خطر انتشار الطاعون على المستوى الدولي منخفض جدًا. تنصح منظمة الصحة العالمية بعدم فرض أي قيود على السفر أو التجارة بناءً على المعلومات المتاحة حول الطاعون في مدغشقر.

المرجع (NPR): http://www.npr.org/sections/goatsandsoda/2017/10/04/555338600/why-plague-season-is-a-big-worry-in-madagascar-this-year

المصدر منظمة الصحة العالمية: الطاعون في مدغشقر: أخبار تفشي المرض

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Plague

Plague in Madagascar

by mdsfnet
KQED Science: Dr. Abramson Interviewed on NPR About Health Technology

PlagueWorld Health Organization Advisory: Plague – Madagascar: October 2017

As of October 4th, the Ministry of Public Health of Madagascar is reporting 194 cases of plague (including pneumonic, bubonic and once case of septicemic) with 30 deaths in 20 districts and cities across the country.

Implications for travelers:

The risk of infection with Yersinia pestis for international travelers to Madagascar is generally low. Plague is endemic in Madagascar where cases are reported every year. Due to current cases reported in several cities (including the capital Antananarivo) and the start of epidemic season (September to April) further spread is likely.

Madagascar is well linked by air both regionally and internationally. One visitor from the Seychelles who was participating in a basketball tournament was infected and died. Travelers to rural areas of plague-endemic regions may be at risk, particularly if camping or hunting or if contact with rodents takes place. In addition, travelers to previously non-endemic regions from where cases of pneumonic plague have been recently reported should avoid crowded areas, avoid contact with dead animals, infected tissues or materials, and avoid close contact with patients with pneumonic plague.

Travelers can protect against flea bites using repellent products for personal protection against mosquitoes, fleas and other blood-sucking arthropods. Travelers returning from Madagascar should seek immediate medical attention if they experience symptoms of fever, chills, painful and inflamed lymph nodes, or shortness of breath with coughing and/or blood-tainted sputum.

Based on the available information to date, the risk of international spread of plague appears very low. WHO advises against any restriction on travel or trade on Madagascar based on the available information.

Reference (NPR): http://www.npr.org/sections/goatsandsoda/2017/10/04/555338600/why-plague-season-is-a-big-worry-in-madagascar-this-year (http://www NULL.npr NULL.org/sections/goatsandsoda/2017/10/04/555338600/why-plague-season-is-a-big-worry-in-madagascar-this-year)

Source: WHO: Plague-Madagascar: Disease outbreak news (http://www NULL.who NULL.int/csr/don/02-october-2017-plague-madagascar/en/)