بول أبرامسون MD

تحديث مجموعة طبيبي الطبي 04-10-2020

تم إرسالها إلى مرضى My Doctor Medical Group في 4/10/2020 بواسطة Paul Abramson MD إلى مرضانا ، استمر في القراءة للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول كيفية الحصول على الرعاية الطبية خلال هذا الوقت الصعب ، وكيفية تقديم الدعم وجلستين علاجيتين مجانيتين لأول مرة المستجيبون / الأخصائيون الطبيون في الخطوط الأمامية ، وكيف نقدم الخدمات الطبية أثناء وجودنا في ...

طاعون

الطاعون في مدغشقر

استشارة منظمة الصحة العالمية: الطاعون في مدغشقر: أكتوبر 2017 ، اعتبارًا من 4 أكتوبر ، أبلغت وزارة الصحة العامة في مدغشقر عن 194 حالة طاعون ، بما في ذلك حالات الطاعون الرئوي والدبلي وحالة تسمم الدم ، مع 30 حالة وفاة في 20 مقاطعة ومدينة في جميع أنحاء البلاد . الآثار المترتبة على المسافرين: خطر الإصابة بعدوى اليرسينيا الطاعونية بالنسبة للمسافرين الدوليين إلى مدغشقر هو ...

KQED Science: أجرى الدكتور أبرامسون مقابلة على NPR حول تكنولوجيا الصحة

 تمت مقابلة الدكتور أبرامسون في NPR Morning Edition بواسطة Amy Standen أمس حول دور التكنولوجيا القابلة للارتداء والتطبيقات الصحية في عيادة الطبيب. خذ على سبيل المثال الدكتور بول أبرامسون ، طبيب الرعاية الأولية في الحي المالي في سان فرانسيسكو. أبرامسون ليس فوبي تكنو. يرى المرضى في مكتب أبيض أنيق به مكتب هيدروليكي قائم من الدنمارك و ...

أجرى Paul Abramson MD مقابلة حول الأطباء الذين يقبلون Bitcoin

نشرت Health IT News مقالاً هذا الأسبوع عن الأطباء الذين يقبلون الدفع بالعملة الافتراضية Bitcoin. تمت مقابلة الدكتور بول أبرامسون حول تجربته في استخدام البيتكوين في My Doctor Medical Group في سان فرانسيسكو. أبرامسون ، مؤسس My Doctor Medical Group ، هو مبرمج برامج سابق ومهندس كهربائي مُدرّب ولديه اهتمام شخصي كبير بالخصوصية. انها ...

مقابلة SF Chronicle: Paul Abramson MD في التتبع الذاتي تحت الإشراف الطبي

أجرى بول أبرامسون ، مؤسس My Doctor Medical Group ، مقابلة هذا الأسبوع في San Francisco Chronicle حول استخدامه لتقنيات التتبع الذاتي ، بالتعاون مع "Quant Coach" Lauren DeDecker ، لمساعدة مرضاه في سان فرانسيسكو بشكل تعاوني على حل التحديات الصحية المزعجة ، افعل ذلك بنفسك نهج الذات الكمية إلى مستوى تحت الإشراف المهني. الأهم من ذلك ، أكد الدكتور أبرامسون أن الذات ...

ستيفن بريل

الحبة المرة: لماذا تسحقنا الفواتير الطبية. التقارير الاستقصائية في أفضل حالاتها من ستيفن بريل. #costsofcare

القراءة المطلوبة لكل شخص يعيش في الولايات المتحدة ، أو من يفكر في القيام بذلك: قدم ستيفن بريل مقالًا رائعًا من الصحافة الاستقصائية في فبراير 2013 على نظام الرعاية الصحية الأمريكي في مجلة تايم. نأمل أن يقرأها الجميع قبل أن يصابوا بمرض خطير ، ولكن بغض النظر عن ذلك ، فإنه يكشف بعض الأسباب التي تجعل الصحة ...

هل يمكن لتناول الكربوهيدرات المصنعة إحباط محاولات علاج الإدمان الأخرى؟

ناقش مقال نُشر مؤخرًا في صحيفة نيويورك تايمز: "كيف يمكن للكربوهيدرات أن تثير الرغبة الشديدة في تناول الطعام" الآليات التي تؤدي من خلالها الأطعمة ذات المؤشر الجلايسيمي المرتفع القائمة على الكربوهيدرات المصنعة إلى إثارة استجابات مماثلة لمكافأة الدماغ مثل العقاقير المسببة للإدمان مثل الكوكايين. بينما خلص المؤلف بشكل أساسي إلى أن الأشخاص الذين يرغبون في إنقاص الوزن يجب أن يتجنبوا الكربوهيدرات والسكر المعالجين ، وهو أمر واضح ، أعتقد أن ...

قد يقلل امتلاك كلب #Dog من خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب # العلاج بالحيوان

أصدرت جمعية القلب الأمريكية بيانًا مفاجئًا هذا الشهر: اقتناء كلب يرتبط بانخفاض خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب ، وربما ضغط الدم ومستويات الكوليسترول والسمنة والاستجابة للتوتر. بطبيعة الحال ، فإن العثور على ارتباط لا يثبت السببية. ولكن هناك مجموعة متزايدة من الأدلة التي تشير إلى أن ملكية الحيوانات الأليفة أمر جيد ...

طبق صيام

الصيام المتقطع يبشر بالوعود بعلاج مرض السكري وأمراض القلب

هناك حقًا مع نظام Paleo الغذائي الذي يتم تسويقه جيدًا ، حظي الصيام المتقطع (IF) باهتمام شعبي في العام الماضي لدوره المحتمل في تحقيق فقدان الوزن بسرعة. ولكن الآن هناك أدلة متزايدة على أن هذا النهج في تناول الطعام قد يكون له فوائد محددة لمرضى السكري وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية. يمكن تنفيذ الصيام المتقطع بطرق مختلفة. مشترك …

كستناء الحصان

علاج طبيعي للدوالي

ثبت أن مستخلص بذور كستناء الحصان له بعض التأثير عند استخدامه عن طريق الفم لعلاج أعراض القصور الوريدي المزمن ، مثل الدوالي. قد يكون مفيدًا أيضًا في تخفيف الألم والتعب والتوتر والتورم في الساقين. يحتوي على عدد من المواد المضادة للالتهابات ، بما في ذلك الإسكين ، الذي يقلل من الوذمة ويقلل من إفراز السوائل عن طريق تقليل نفاذية الأوعية الدموية. ...

  • الصفحة 1 من 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • ...
  • 4

Paul Abramson MD

My Doctor Medical Group Update 04-10-2020

Sent to the patients of My Doctor Medical Group on 4/10/2020 by Paul Abramson MD To Our Patients, Keep reading for more information about how to get medical care during this difficult time, how to provide support and two free therapy sessions for first responders/front line medical professionals, and how we are providing medical services while we are sheltering in …

Plague

Plague in Madagascar

World Health Organization Advisory: Plague in Madagascar: October 2017 As of October 4th, the Ministry of Public Health of Madagascar reports 194 cases of plague, including pneumonic, bubonic and once case of septicemia, with 30 deaths in 20 districts and cities across the country. Implications for travelers: The risk of infection with Yersinia pestis for international travelers to Madagascar is …

KQED Science: Dr. Abramson Interviewed on NPR About Health Technology

 Dr. Abramson was interviewed on NPR Morning Edition by Amy Standen yesterday about the role of wearable technology and health apps in the doctor’s office. Take, for example, Dr. Paul Abramson, a primary care doctor in San Francisco’s financial district. Abramson is no techno-phobe. He sees patients in a sleek white office with a hydraulic standing desk from Denmark and …

Paul Abramson MD Interviewed On Doctors Who Accept Bitcoin

Health IT News ran a piece this week about physicians who accept payment in the virtual currency Bitcoin. Dr. Paul Abramson was interviewed on his experiences taking Bitcoin at My Doctor Medical Group in San Francisco. Abramson, founder of My Doctor Medical Group, is a former software programmer and trained electrical engineer with a significant personal interest in privacy. It …

SF Chronicle Interview: Paul Abramson MD on Medically-Supervised Self Tracking

My Doctor Medical Group founder Paul Abramson MD was interviewed this week in the San Francisco Chronicle about his use of self tracking technologies, in collaboration with “Quant Coach” Lauren DeDecker, to collaboratively help his patients in San Francisco solve vexing health challenges, taking the do-it-yourself Quantified Self approach to a professionally-supervised level. Most importantly, Dr. Abramson emphasized that self …

Steven Brill

Bitter Pill: Why Medical Bills are Crushing Us. Investigative reporting at its best from Steven Brill. #costsofcare

Required reading for everyone who lives in the United States, or who is thinking about doing so: Steven Brill delivered an amazing piece of investigative journalism in February 2013 on the U.S. health care system in Time Magazine. Hopefully everyone will read it before they develop a serious illness, but regardless it lays bare some of the reasons why the health …

Can eating processed carbs thwart attempts to treat other addictions?

A recent article in the New York Times: “How Carbs Can Trigger Food Cravings” discussed the mechanisms by which high-glycemic index foods based on processed carbs trigger similar brain reward responses as highly addictive drugs like cocaine. While the author mainly concluded that people wanting to lose weight should avoid processed carbs and sugar, which is obvious, I think the …

Owning a #Dog May Reduce the Risk of Heart Disease #animaltherapy

The American Heart Association released a surprising statement this month: Owning a dog is associated with a lower risk in heart disease, and maybe blood pressure, cholesterol levels, obesity and the response to stress. Of course finding a correlation does not prove causation. But there is a mounting body of evidence that does point toward pet ownership being a good …

Fasting Plate

Intermittent Fasting Shows Promise for Treating Diabetes and Heart Disease

Right up there with the very well-marketed Paleo diet, intermittent fasting (IF) has achieved popular attention in the past year for its potential role in achieving rapid weight loss. But now there is mounting evidence that this approach to eating may have specific benefits for those with diabetes and cardiovascular disease. Intermittent fasting can be implemented in various ways. Common …

Horse Chestnut

A natural remedy for varicose veins

Horse chestnut seed extract has been shown to have some effect when used orally for symptomatic treatment of chronic venous insufficiency, such as varicose veins. It may also be useful for relieving pain, tiredness, tension, and swelling in the legs. It contains a number of anti-inflammatory substances, including escin, which reduces edema and lowers fluid exudation by decreasing vascular permeability. …