مفتشو الإنفلونزا الصينية

إنفلونزا الطيور A H7N9 Virus في الصين: الوباء القادم؟

by بول أبرامسون MD

لم يحن الوقت للذعر.

أفاد آخر تحديث بتاريخ 14 أبريل 2013 بشأن تفشي إنفلونزا الطيور H7N9 من المركز الصيني لمكافحة الأمراض والوقاية منها بأنه تم تأكيد 11 حالة إصابة بشرية أخرى. ثلاث حالات من شنغهاي واثنتان من جيانغسو وأربع من تشجيانغ وحالتان أخريان من خنان. هناك حالتي وفاة إضافيتين ، وكلاهما من شنغهاي.

إحصاءات البر الرئيسي للصين:
إجمالي الحالات المؤكدة حتى الآن: 60
إجمالي الوفيات حتى الآن: 13
عدد المحافظات المتضررة: 6

مفتشو الإنفلونزا الصينية

حتى الآن ، لم يتم العثور على أي من المخالطين للحالات التي تم تحديدها مصابين ، لذلك يبدو أن هذه الإصابات البشرية متفرقة دون وجود دليل على انتشارها من إنسان لآخر حتى الآن. استنادًا إلى الخبرة السابقة مع فيروسات أنفلونزا الطيور الأخرى مثل H5N1 ، لن يكون من المفاجئ حدوث بعض الانتشار المحدود لفيروس H7N9 من إنسان إلى آخر.

ما قد يغير الأشياء ، هو إذا تحور هذا الفيروس ليسمح بانتقال سهل من إنسان إلى إنسان. لقد حدث ذلك مع إنفلونزا الخنازير H1N1 ، ولكن تبين أن هذه السلالة بالذات لا تسبب مرضًا شديدًا لدى معظم الناس. يقول الخبراء إن الدمج مع سلالة الأنفلونزا شديدة العدوانية والانتشار من إنسان لآخر سيحدث عاجلاً أم آجلاً ، ومن المحتمل أن نتأثر جميعًا.

حتى الآن ، يبدو أن جميع الفيروسات الثلاثة معرضة للأدوية المضادة للفيروسات أوسيلتاميفير وزاناميفير ، لكنها مقاومة للأدامانتان. أخبار سيئة للمستهلكين ودافعي الضرائب: كلا العقاقير الفعالة "مسجلة ببراءة اختراع" ومكلفة للغاية.

من المؤكد أن مصنعي اللقاحات وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين في "صناعة الوباء" يضعون خططًا للاستفادة من القلق المشروع من تطور سلالة إنفلونزا جائحة.

مصادر:

 

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Chinese Flu Inspectors

New Avian Influenza A H7N9 Virus in China: The Next Pandemic?

by Paul Abramson MD
A Medically-Supervised Self-Tracking Program Might Work Better for Migraines #quantifiedself
Bone Broth: #Paleo Goodness or Lead Toxicity Risk?

It’s not time to panic.

The latest April 14, 2013 update on the H7N9 Avian Influenza A outbreak from the Chinese Center for Disease Control and Prevention reports 11 additional cases of human infection have been laboratory confirmed. Three cases are from Shanghai, two from Jiangsu, four from Zhejiang and the other two from Henan. There are two more deaths, and both are from Shanghai.

Mainland China statistics:
Total confirmed cases to date: 60
Total death to date: 13
Number of provinces affected: 6

Chinese Flu Inspectors

So far, no close contacts of the identified cases have been found to be infected, so it appears that these human infections are sporadic without evidence of human-to-human spread thus far. Based on previous experience with other avian influenza viruses such as H5N1, some limited human-to-human spread of this H7N9 virus would not be surprising.

What would change things, is if this virus mutates to allow for easy human-to-human transmission. That did happen with the H1N1 swine flu, but that particular strain turned out not to cause severe disease in most people. Experts say that the combination with a highly-aggressive influenza strain and human-to-human spread will occur sooner or later, and we will all be potentially affected.

So far, all three viruses seem to be susceptible to the influenza antiviral drugs oseltamivir and zanamivir, but they are resistant to the adamantanes. Bad news for consumers and taxpayers: both of the effective drugs are “on patent” and extremely expensive.

For sure, vaccine manufacturers and other stakeholders in the “epidemic industry” are making plans to capitalize on the  legitimate concern of a pandemic influenza strain developing.

Sources:

  • China CDC: Human Infection with Avian Influenza A(H7N9) Virus in China, Update (http://www NULL.chinacdc NULL.cn/en/research_5311/H7N9update/201304/t20130414_79862 NULL.html)
  • US CDC: Avian Influenza A (H7N9) Virus (http://www NULL.cdc NULL.gov/flu/avianflu/h7n9-virus NULL.htm)